Call Us Today! (562) 904-0986

Proudly serving South Gate, CA and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.89

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/24/2020 | Author: Chris P.

Comments: They definitely accommodated my wife and I

Review Date: 09/09/2020 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: I've worked with so many home service vendors over the years, this was by far my best experience.. Jose Segura and his team were outstanding. High professionalism, work quality, respectful, completed on time. I asked for additional services and the new price was more than fair. I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 05/31/2020 | Author: Penny D.

Comments: Jose Segura and his crew are fabulous! Thorough, detailed work. Wonderful clean up. I couldn't be happier and will be using them again soon.

Review Date: 01/12/2020 | Author: Nasim K.

Comments: Showed up on time, started as promised and finished as promised. Job well done.

Review Date: 10/23/2019 | Author: James B.

Comments: On time. Professional. Great work.

Review Date: 10/04/2019 | Author: Michele H.

Comments: Jose was very professional, worked hard and completed the project quickly but with care. His pricing was very fair.

Review Date: 11/14/2018 | Author: Herb B.

Comments: Jose, is a great guy and went above and beyond to make us happy. He works clean and did us favors that where not included in the original plans. I gave four stars, only because at the very end they got a little sloppy. Not the main guy Jose, but his assistant. He seemed new. Nice guy as well but a little sloppy. But that?s the price of a great deal. It really was a great price for the big?ol house. Just wished for a little finesse at the end. Over all no loud music, during the day, punctual and patient, a pleasure. Hope to work with him again soon.

Review Date: 09/13/2018 | Author: Jackie A.

Comments: Five stars isnít enough. We have a very large house on a corner lot with a huge fence and all of it was in bad shape. The amount of prep work Jose did was amazing. And we couldnít be happier with the finished product. It looks like a brand new house. Absolutely beautiful. In addition to the excellent work and very fair price, Jose is courteous, professional and meticulously neat. Always cleaned up EVERYTHING at the end of each day. We highly recommend Armor Coat Painting.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Elvie M.

Review Date: 01/30/2018 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: Jose and his crew was professional and had exceptional work. I have already referred them to other clients.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: John M.

Comments: Jose did an outstanding Job for my family, I looking forward to getting Jose more work in the family.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Elvie M.

Comments: They were very professional and they cleaned up everyday. They did a great job and they finished quickly.

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Richard E.

Comments: Jose and his team were excellent. The did a fabulos job!!!

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Andy K.

Comments: Called Armor Coat to get a quote for the exterior of the house and they came over the next day. They were very reasonable and Jesus and his crew did a great job! I would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Randy R.

Comments: These guys are the best ! Jose and his crew did a picture perfect job , our home looks brand new! And it's a 50 year old house . They cleaned up every day and put things away neatly . Not only did Jose do what he promised He DID more! And didn't ask for anything . (Replaced bad wood, repaired stucco and also painted our rusty wrought iron bars) he really takes and took pride in his work. His prices are very reasonable . So you can rest assured you'll be extremely satisfied . I can't wait to hire them on future projects!

Review Date: 05/20/2016 | Author: Clarence C.

Comments: They were prompt , professional and men of their word. Would definitely rehire.

Review Date: 12/18/2015 | Author: Jack L.

Comments: Very happy with his service. The price was very reasonable.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Frank F.

Comments: Jose and his crew do very good work This crew does not paint houses, THEY PAINT HOMES!! Very professional and they take pride in there work. If you want a great job at a great price ,Call Jose and his crew. Call this crew. You wont be disappointed. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Kimberly L.

Comments: Jose and his crew were amazing. They did the job within 4 days. They first power washed the entire house, repaired the stucco and any wood trim that needed sanding or repair. They then did a primer coat of the entire house and then the final coat and trim. It looks beautiful and I will definitely use Jose's company again and refer him to my friends and family.

Review Date: 07/22/2015 | Author: Kimberly L.

Comments: Day 2 of my project and so far extremely professional. Cleans up totally at the end of the day before leaving. Quality work! I'll post again once the project is complete.

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Tim E.

Comments: Jose and his crew did an excellent work. On time, clean and courteous. I would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: I highly recommend Mr. Jose Segura and his company Armor Coat to anyone who needs painting work done. His price was very reasonable and the quality of work was excellent. There was a lot of prep work and wood replacement that needed to be done and everything was done the way it should be. They showed up on time every day and put in a full day's work. They were very respectful to me and my property, worked neatly and cleaned up every day before they left. They are honest and hard working and a pleasure to work with. I am very pleased with the work they did and happy that I chose them. I have already recommended them to my friends. If you need painting work done, look no further. Armor Coat is the best.

Review Date: 03/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He takes proud in his work.

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Stacey G.

Comments: Jose and his team are the best! I recently hired Jose to paint the entire interior and exterior of my house. He was onsite every day to supervise and personally work on my house. I gave him the key to my home, and he took care of my home like it was his own. He is a true gentleman whose word you can count on. He did exactly what he promised he would do, on time and he even helped me with some personal repairs for which he did not charge me. If you hire Jose, you will be impressed with his professionalism, demeanor, and flexibility to make you a happy customer!

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Tony G.

Comments: If you are looking for a Class AAAA++++ painter: who is professional, detail oriented, who gets the job done perfectly, on time, on budget and delivers more than you expected, look no further. Call Jose right now and hire him. I certainly will when I need more painting.

Review Date: 02/25/2014 | Author: Annie F.

Comments: We was provided with a detailed written estimated time frame for completion. Jose is professional and he completed the job on time.

Review Date: 02/08/2014 | Author: Sheldon D.

Comments: Jose completed an exterior paint job on our home. I was provided with a detailed written estimate, total costs and a estimated time frame for completion. Jose is very professional! Not only did he complete the job on time and within the budget Jose and his son were extremely professional and the workmanship was excellent! Jose's work ethic, integrity, dedication and commitment to his work and customer is a rare find.

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Daniel M.

Comments: Jose and his son Alex performed all necessary steps to complete an excellent paint job on my garage within the specified time projected for a competitive price. They were at all times curteous and professional. When Jose came out to provide an estimate, I was immediately set at ease concerning his company's ability to do the job right. I also chose them mainly because the person providing the estimate was the person performing the work. That is important to me. I highly recommend their services.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Eileen T.

Comments: The workes [gentlemen] were courteous, considerate of out needs and property. They worked quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I would hire them agaian if the occasion arises.

Review Date: 11/11/2013 | Author: Jun S.

Comments: They were very trustworthy. The workmanship was impeccable. No cutting corners. They use top of the line paint as promised. Cleanup after the job was well kept. Best painting experience , will hire Them again.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He has painted our house twice and was equally satisfied.

Review Date: 09/02/2014 | Author: Carole W.

Comments: Mr. Segura did the exterior painting of my house and it was great. That is why I called him to do the interior. He is very neat and very thorough and punctual. He showed up on time and when he said he was going to be there, he was there. The one time he was going to be late, he called me and gave me an estimated arrival time.

Review Date: 04/29/2014 | Author: Jeff P.

Comments: They handled not only the interior painting but also the entire exterior of my home beautifully. They were very reasonable about dealing with little minor things that cropped up outside the original contract during the project. They dealt with them very well without creating a hassle for me. Alex and his son Jose were a pleasure to work with.